Fairytales 2017

I am very excited to finally start working on my Fairytales 2017 entry (Coconut is helping me as well)! During the past few days I read some of last year’s stories and now I can’t wait to write my own architectural fairytale. My all-time favourite Fairytales entries are Welcome to the 5th Facade by Olson Kundig and Dimensional Drama by Karin Gunnerek and Emma Axberg. I strongly recommend reading them if you haven’t already done so.

20161114_013153a.jpg

I wanted to take part in the competition last year but was too busy with a funded research project in Japan (that I promise to discuss on this blog soon). Due to the competition rules I can’t share much about my story before the results come out in February but I will just say the working title is ‘Home sick‘.

Leave a comment